Thank you Mobius for a copy of this book to review!

The book The Lost Child lying on an ottoman next to a mug of coffee

I‘ve previously read and reviewed a book written by Gunnis – and I enjoyed it. So really it’s no surprise that I think The Lost Child is a great read as well.

Gunnis has a real talent for creating character driven, complex, and emotional mysteries that span generations. So, I find that it’s not just the mystery that pulls you in, but also you get quite invested in the people involved in it. I haven’t seen that happen much in the mysteries I’ve read, which is a shame – I really enjoy that extra depth added to the story.

I’m trying to keep this vague, since I really don’t want to give the mystery away – and it’s a doozy. But I can say that once you pick the book up it’s really hard to put down! It’s a moody and sometimes dark read, perfect for the Fall. I’d recommend adding it to your October TBR.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.